Morecambe Golf Club

John Glover Trophy Open

Wednesday 5th July 2023, White Tees, Morecambe Golf Club

(95% handicap allowance)

John Glover Trophy 5th July 2023

Many thanks to everyone who entered the tournament today.

Best Gross Overall winning The John Glover Trophy

M.Wilson 75 Gross

£100 voucher

Best Nett Overall winning The Wentworth Plate

J.Newby 84-19-65

£100 voucher

Age Category A 55-64

Best Gross £75 voucher

N.Melvin 79 Gross

2nd Gross £50 voucher

I.Nickson 81 Gross

Best Nett £75 voucher



2nd Nett £50 voucher


84-14-70 acpo

Age Category B 65 plus

Best Gross £75 voucher


76 Gross

2nd Gross £50 voucher


79 Gross

Best Nett £75 voucher



2nd Nett £50 voucher



There were 5 twos at £28.00 per two

All vouchers and twos money to be spent in The Professional Shop

We all hope you enjoyed your day at Morecambe GC and we look forward to seeing you all again soon

The Professional Shop Team

View Statistics for this Competition Twos Report

1st John Newby(19) 65
2nd Norman Coulthard(17) 66
3rd Adrian Blackburn(13)  Wilpshire Golf Club66
4th John F Wheeler(14) 67
5th William Morris(20) 67
6th Tony Wade(21) 67
7th Richard Farr(14)  Pleasington Golf Club67
8th Clifford Newby(23)  Springfield Park Golf Club70
9th Ian Carroll(14)  Ashton & Lea Golf Club70
10th Michael Duckworth(12)  Carus Green Golf Club70
11th Ian Lumb(6)  Grange Park Golf Club (Lancashire) Golf Club70
12th Peter McArthur(12)  Leyland70
13th Peter Manley(22) 70
14th John Hitchmough(10)  Haydock Park Golf Club70
15th Mark Wilson(4)  Penrith71
16th Mike Ashby(15) 71
17th Roger D Salmon(28) 71
18th Frank Wrigley(11)  Pleasington Golf Club71
19th D Ron Henderson(17) 71
20th Ian C Nickson(10) 71
21st Kevin Eyre(10)  Ashton-in-Makerfield72
22nd Robert Duff(11) 72
23rd Mr John Goodland(10)  Haydock Park Golf Club72
24th Alan Worthington(19)  Haigh Hall72
25th David Holleley(27) 72
26th Michael H Benson(10) 73
27th David Sowerbutts(21) 73
28th James Quigley(12)  Leyland73
29th Colin Suthers(20) 73
30th Tim Clokey(23) 73
31st Steve Wojciechowicz(20) 73
32nd Nick Melvin(5)  Manchester74
33rd Colin Armstrong(16)  Chorley Golf Club74
34th Kenneth Stafford(5)  Manchester74
35th Julian Holchaks(11) 74
36th Tony Grimshaw(10)  Haydock Park Golf Club74
37th Gerry W Farrell(21) 74
38th Paul Harrison(12) 74
39th William Clarke(20)  Springfield Park Golf Club75
40th Neil Simpson(10)  Sale Golf Club75
41st David Jolleys(9) 75
42nd Paul Watts (Snr)(18) 75
43rd Steven J Neilan(7) 75
44th Mike Harkness(17)  Carus Green Golf Club75
45th Brendan Halpin(17)  Silverdale75
46th Graham Eckersall(19) 75
47th Tim Phelps(9)  Wilpshire Golf Club76
48th Michael Fisher(17) 76
49th Melvyn Spencer(19) 76
50th Barry Cragg(16) 76
51st Martyn Senior(10)  Hesketh Golf Club76
52nd Brian Gibbs(10)  Silverdale76
53rd Mike Kirby(26) 76
54th Keith H Morley(9) 77
55th Neil Hargreaves(10)  Fairhaven Golf Club77
56th Ian Rigg(7)  Silverdale77
57th Steve Anson(21)  Accrington & District Golf Club78
58th Ian Cunningham(9)  Manchester78
59th Derek Blezard(13) 78
60th Wayne Stobbart(25) 78
61st Stuart Knowles(17)  Pleasington Golf Club79
62nd alan woodthorpe(19)  Poulton Park79
63rd Derek Hollinrake(12)  Blackburn Golf Club79
64th Peter Darwen(28) 80
65th John Currell(28)  Springfield Park Golf Club80
66th Bernard Phillip Hayes(11)  Ashton & Lea Golf Club81
67th David Baxter(17) 81
68th Simon Poucher(10)  Sale Golf Club82
69th Alexander Kevan(20) 82
70th Peter Thornton(12) 83
71st John Lee(6)  Blackpool North Shore Golf Club83
72nd Roger Hesketh(10)  Blackpool North Shore Golf Club85
73rd David P Edwards(21) NR
74th Bob Hargreaves(22)  Gathurst Golf ClubNR
75th David G B Scott(21) NR
76th Martin Pearson(15) NR
77th Mick Maguire(10)  Preston Golf ClubNR
78th Neil Chambers(4)  Windermere Golf ClubNR
79th John Bryce(5)  Ashton & Lea Golf ClubNR
80th David Wootton(18)  Great Harwood Golf ClubNR
81st David Hughes(10)  Ashton-in-MakerfieldNR
82nd John Feather(19) NR
83rd Roger Cox(12)  Royal Birkdale Golf ClubNR
84th christopher millar(4)  Southport & AinsdaleNR
85th Rory Callan(14) NR

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.